Delhi MCD results 2017 updates: Fingers crossed on D-day as BJP, AAP, Congress hope to win

The MCD election results 2017 is set to be declared in a few hours from now. After weeks of heated campaigns by leaders of competing parties – AAP, BJP, Congress, BSP, JD(U), Shiv Sena, Swaraj India etc- and a literally hot election day on April 23, the results today would not only affect the lives of the common men and women of the national capital for the next five years but also the political parties trying to strengthen their hold on Delhi. A win today for Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) would prove that his famous victory in 2015 Delhi Assembly election was not a one-time phenomenon, but something the country may have to see for years to come.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *