No. 36/01/2021-EO(SM-I)

Government of India Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, 23.01.2021

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the following appointments:

- (i) Shri Deepak Khandekar, IAS (MP:85), Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs as Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions;
- (ii) Shri Upendra Prasad Singh, IAS (OR:85), Secretary, Department of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation, Ministry of Jal Shakti as Secretary, Ministry of Textiles;
- (iii) Shri Rajesh Kr. Chaturvedi, IAS (MP:87), Secretary, Department of Chemicals and Petrochemicals, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers as Secretary, Department of Fertilizers, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers;
- (iv) Shri Yogendra Tripathy, IAS (KN:85), Secretary, Ministry of Tourism as Secretary, Department of Chemicals and Petrochemicals, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers *vice* Shri Rajesh Kr. Chaturvedi, IAS (MP:87) upon his appointment as Secretary, Department of Fertilizers;
- (v) Shri Alok Tandon, IAS (UP:86), presently in the cadre, as Secretary, Ministry of Mines;
- (vi) Shri G. V. Venugopala Sarma, IAS (OR:86), Member Secretary, National Disaster Management Authority, Ministry of Home Affairs as Chairman, National Authority, Chemical Weapons Convention, in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India:
- (vii) Shri Pankaj Kumar, IAS (NL:87), Chief Executive Officer, Unique Identification Authority of India, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology as Secretary, Department of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation, Ministry of Jal Shakti vice Shri Upendra Prasad Singh, IAS (OR;85) upon his appointment as Secretary, Ministry of Textiles;
- (viii) Shri Otem Dai, IAS (TN:87), presently in the cadre, as Secretary, Central Vigilance Commission in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India by temporarily upgrading the post to Secretary level;
- (ix) Shri Alok Kumar I, IAS (UP:88), presently in the cadre, as Secretary, Ministry of Power *vice* Shri Sanjeev Nandan Sahai, IAS (UT:86) upon his superannuation on 31.01.2021;
- (x) Shri Bidyut Bihari Swain, IAS (GJ:88), Special Secretary, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce and Industry as Secretary, Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises;
- (xi) Shri Praveen Kr. Srivastava, IAS (AM:88), Special Secretary, Department of Home, Ministry of Home Affairs as Secretary (Coordination), Cabinet Secretariat;
- (xii) Shri Arvind Singh, IAS (MH:88), Chairman, Airports Authority of India Ministry of Civil Aviation as Secretary, Ministry of Tourism vice

Shri Yogendra Tripathy, IAS (KN:85) upon his appointment as Secretary, Department of Chemicals and Petrochemicals;

- (xiii) Ms. Alka Tiwari, IAS (JH:88), Additional Secretary and Financial Adviser, Department of Fertilizers, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers as Secretary, National Commission for Scheduled Tribes in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India.
- 2. The ACC has also approved in-situ upgradation of the following officers to the level of Special Secretary in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India, as a measure personal to them:
- (i) Shri Praveen Garg, IAS (MP:88), Additional Secretary and Financial Adviser, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change as Special Secretary and Financial Adviser, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change by temporarily upgrading the post held by him;
- (ii) Shri Sukhbir Singh Sandhu, IAS (UK:88), Chairman, National Highways Authority of India, Ministry of Road Transport & Highways as Chairman, National Highways Authority of India, Ministry of Road Transport & Highways in the rank and pay of Secretary by restoring the post to the Secretary level;
- (iii) Ms. Anjali Bhawara, IAS (PB:88), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs as Special Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs by temporarily upgrading the post held by her;
- (iv) Shri Jatindra Nath Swain, IAS (TN:88), Managing Director, Solar Energy Corporation of India Ltd. as Managing Director, Solar Energy Corporation of India Ltd. in the rank and pay of Secretary by temporarily upgrading the post;
- (v) Shri Anil Kumar Jha, IAS (KN:88), Additional Secretary, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance as Special Secretary, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance by temporarily upgrading the post held by him.

(Srinivas R. Katikithala)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

To

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Principal Advisor to PM.
- 4. Secretary to President of India.
- 5. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 6. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 8. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 9. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 10. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 11. PS to Home Minister.
- 12. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 13. PS to MOS (PP).
- 14. Officer concerned
- 15. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 16. Cabinet Secretariat (Shri Amandeep Garg, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. their Dy. No.1/1/2021-CS(A) dated 23.01.2021.
- 17. DG (M&C), PIB.

18. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.

19. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.

20. NIC, DoPT.

(Srinivas R. Katikithala)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer