AAP Student Wing Wins 25 Student Union Posts in DU colleges

New Delhi, Sep 13: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) today said that its student wing — the Chhatra Yuva Sangharsh Samiti (CYSS) — has won 25 student union posts in several Delhi University colleges, including bagging the president’s post in two institutes.

The CYSS fielded its candidates in 28 colleges and won 25 seats. It did not participate in the Delhi University Students Union (DUSU) polls for the second consecutive year.

Trisha Beniwal of Bhaskaracharya College of Applied Sciences and Akhilesh Yadav of Kirori Mal College won the president’s post in their respective college.

Its candidates bagged the vice-president’s post in four colleges, the party said.

The CYSS bagged the post of secretaries and joint secretaries in nine and four institutes, respectively.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *